top of page
  • Writer's pictureFoenixblue

¤ En Weekly Discoveries ¤

Updated: May 21, 2020

Writing being my main focus right now, I struggle to concentrate without a little background music. Something preferably instrumental and easy listening, ChilledCow was recommended to me on Youtube with a live Lofi hip hop radio.

It's perfect for studying and feature some really beautiful tracks. Personally, my favourite so far is Kupla - Kingdom in Blue. It's a little more experimental with instrumentation which I appreciate especially with Lofi whilst remaining peaceful and easy listening. The artwork for Kingdom in Blue is stunning as well which was designed by Matt Rockefeller. He is an Illustrator and comic artist from Tuscon, AZ creating a wide selection of prints so, I would definitely check his work out.


The 4th of May was Audrey Hepburn's birthday in which I just created a Pinterest board and re watched my favourites; Sabrina, Roman Holiday, Funny Face and Breakfast at Tiffany's. I'd say Audrey is a very strong role model for me. Her elegance, kindness and big heart for the people she loved was very admirable and watching her is mesmerising. She inspired me to be more intelligent, learn more languages and taught me to just simply... love. No one compares to her, she was indeed a special human with a gorgeously funny face.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page